Poll: Plane of Hate

Tell us what you think!

Poll: Which Plane of Hate would you prefer to see on THF?

Original Plane of Hate (old school)
30%
New Plane of Hate (can view on THF via Normal Fairy)
70%
Total votes: 43

Ydiss

Poll: Plane of Hate

Post#1 » Sun Jan 06, 2019 8:09 pm

Several years ago I floated the idea of creating a new zone based on Plane of Hate. Now that I'm a content developer, the idea could potentially become a reality :)

There aren't any current firm plans to do this but reading that thread reminded me that there are two versions of Plane of Hate (old and new). I'd be really interested in seeing what everyone here would prefer to see, if it were made into a custom THF zone.

Please do also add any comments or discussion about this (including any ideas you may have). Whilst there are no current plans, this is a zone I'd absolutely love to develop and any ideas or suggestions are welcome and will be taken into consideration.

For those who haven't ever seen the original Plane of Hate, if you'd like screen shots then please shout up and we can add some later. If you want to view the new Plane of Hate, you can do so currently by hailing the Normal Zones TP fairy in THF or THV. In short, the major differences are the old school zone is lower tech (doesn't look as pretty) and quite harsh (tight corrdidors, difficult to pull) but, obviously for some old school players, will likely hold more nostalgia/memories value.

PS It's not entirely out of the question that both could be used in some manner or fashion. But I just want to know which is your absolute favourite if you had to choose one.

Viscosity2014

Re: Poll: Plane of Hate

Post#2 » Sun Jan 06, 2019 9:44 pm